PHOLUX.COM

Blog of PHOLUX Photographer Martin Lux

Thank you Crumpler for sending me a new Daily-Messenger-Bag! Introducing the Royale Farmer L

What happened? UPS delivered today something I’m very excited about.

I own Crumpler bags now for years because they are very comfortable to use, provide enough space if it’s for daily use as the University or photography gear and they offer interesting design that other company’s don’t have. I bought the first one when I entered University about 4 years ago. I always wanted a leather bag, because I like the look and feel of the material. At this time, Crumpler had the “Ugly Divorce Bag” as a messenger bag that was capable of safely transporting a 15″ Laptop as well. I used it almost every week throughout the years no matter how good or bad weather conditions were. It was out there on wet and cold days as well as on sunny summer days with high temperatures. Ugly Divorce, what an interesting name for a bag, carried everything without any accidents or complaining about the conditions.

After all these years it had a few scratches but nothing really important. One day I realized that my shoulder pad was about to crumble away and the strap was scratching always on the side parts of the leather cap. I think, some months more and I would probably have some serious problems with it.

As Crumpler offers a 30 years warranty, I emailed them my problems together with some photos and the original invoice. It was an expensive bag at about 200 Euro and I thought I have to use it some years more than only 4, for that huge price.

I’m very happy about the way they handled my request. I had to send my bag to them and about one week later they emailed me that they are very sorry but they can’t fix the problem but if I want to, I could choose a newer bag from their current collection at about the same price I paid 4 years ago. Yeah! Wonderful!

At the moment, they still offer some leather bags and I chose the Royale Farmer L that has about the same size and price as my old “Ugly Divorce” šŸ˜€

Have a look what they delivered me today. It’s has beautiful dark brown color! Amazing!

I want to share that because I think that’s how a really good customer service should be and they can be sure that my next bag will be a Crumpler Bag, too! Thank you very much! I can highly recommend their bags as well as their service! Martin

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on 29. June 2012 by in Blogging, News/Updates and tagged , , , , .

Archive

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other subscribers